Welcome to our blog!

didsfecbiwhilrare.ununitlartabesympphrathlospebotu.co

consider, what very interesting theme..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox gmail. NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Radio Caprice - Punk Rock 3.

Gigowatt Rock Radio 3. Radio Stadtfilter Winterthur 2. Virgin Radio 1. Stone Rock Radio 1. XRaydio 1. Surfin' Bird Suzy Is a Headbanger Teenage Lobotomy Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World Cheeeek that out dude.

Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No. Blitzkrieg Bop. California Sun.

The song " Carbona Not Glue " was taken off the album because it potentially violated the trademark of the stain-removal product Carbona. The track was replaced with "Babysitter" in the United Kingdom and " Sheena Is a Punk Rocker " in the United States prior to its inclusion on Rocket to Russia ; both "Carbona" and "Babysitter" were included on the expanded edition.

Critical reception for the album was generally favorable, with several reviewers pointing out the fact that it highly resembled the band's debut album. Critics also said the album was less groundbreaking than their debut but had humorous and enjoyable pieces. The album peaked at on the Billboard despite its critical acclaim as well as the band members expecting more commercial success.

The writing and structure are both somewhat more sophisticated than the songs on their previous record. Guitarist Johnny Ramone relates: "We recorded them in the order they were written; we wanted to show a slight progression in song structure. I wrote most of the stuff I contributed at my apartment in Forest Hills before I left and moved back to a place in the city.

I had no amp at home, just an electric guitar. I recorded it onto a cassette and played that back at rehearsal. We had better production, we were playing a little faster, and we had a lot of songs accumulated.

We were in really good shape for that album. Author Joe S. Harrington called the band's production "brilliant", and noted that it "put them ahead of the run-of-the-mill garage band. The album cover was designed by Moshe Brakha, who had worked with the Rolling Stones to yield the Black and Blue cover art, and would later work with artists like Devo and Iron Maiden.

The image would soon become the band's logo. The original release included "Carbona Not Glue" as the fifth track. However, a month before the band released Leave Home , Ramones' manager Danny Fields announced to the band that Carbona was a registered trademark and that their record label had to remove the song from the album's track listing.

Legs McNeil recalled: "I was shocked. It was such a great song, so radio-friendly—like a song the Beatles or the Rolling Stones would have written if they were just starting out in , with great harmonies and catchy lyrics.

The single's cover sported a faux Sub Pop Singles design, despite not actually being released by the label.

Gimme-gimme shock treatment I wanna-wanna shock treatment I was feeling sick, losing my mind Heard about these treatments by a good friend of mine He was always happy, smile on his face He said he had a great time at the place Peace and love is here to stay and now I can wake up and face the day Happy-happy-happy all the time, shock treatment.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. "This is the true story of the Ramones featuring founder member Tommy Ramon, long suffering tour manager Monte A. Melnick, art director Arturo Vega and Hilly Kristal, founder and owner of CBGB's. Also included are rare broadcast interviews with Joey, Dee Dee and Johnny Ramone previously unreleased on DVD." Running Time 76 minutes approx3/5(7).
  2. Jan 01,  · Check out Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment by Ramones on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on didsfecbiwhilrare.ununitlartabesympphrathlospebotu.co
  3. rows · Ramones were a punk rock band that formed in Queens, New York, United States, in .
  4. Happy happy happy all the time shock treatment, I'm doing fine Gimme gimme shock treatment Gimme gimme shock treatment Gimme gimme shock treatment I wanna, wanna shock treatment I was feeling sick I was loosing my mind I heard about these treatments From a good friend of mine he was always happy smile on his face.
  5. Then as well DVD include broadcast interviews with Joey, Dee Dee and Johnny Ramone and live footage including for example songs: Blitzkrieg Bop, Beat On The Brat, Judy Is A Punk, I Wanna Be Sedated, Commando, Rockaway Beach, The KKK Took My Baby Away, We Want The Airwaves, Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment, Sheena Is A Punk Rocker, Rock 'n' Roll High.
  6. 03 Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment 04 Rock'n'roll Highschool 05 I Wanna Be Sedated 06 I Don't Want You 07 Chinese Rock 08 Weasel Face 09 Commando 10 Sheena Is A Punk Rocker RAMONES The True Story = DVD = LP. SEK. RAMONES Tommy's Last Stand = LP = CD. SEK. RAMONES Too Tough To Die (Vinyl Replica) CD.
  7. Leave Home is the second studio album by American punk rock band the didsfecbiwhilrare.ununitlartabesympphrathlospebotu.co was released on January 10, , through Sire Records, with the expanded CD being released through Rhino Entertainment on June 19, Songs on the album were written immediately after the band's first album's writing process, which demonstrated the band's progression.
  8. Sep 11,  · Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment. Rock 'N' Roll High School. I Wanna Be Sedated. I Don't Want You. Chinese Rock. Weasel Face. Commando. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker. Garden of Security. I Just Want to Have Something to Do. Wart Dog. Surfin' Bird. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World. I Wanna Live. Somebody Put Something in My Drink. Bonzo Goes to Bitburg Reviews: 8.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *