Welcome to our blog!

didsfecbiwhilrare.ununitlartabesympphrathlospebotu.co

consider, what very interesting theme..

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


The tune's wistful yet forceful, especially when it briefly goes into a slightly ominous mode at the beginning of the bridge. Although the words are fairly simple, it's similar to some other Holly songs in that its view of love is a little more complex than those in most other rock'n'roll songs of the time.

It's not just about heartbreak; it's about the more self-conscious realization that heartbreak is an unavoidable part of experience. And although the song and performance are fairly upbeat, it delivers a sly and wicked message: love will make a fool of you, there's no escaping it.

Once "Love's Made a Fool of You" finally got released, it found its way into a number of other artist's repertoires. Bobby Fuller, who often sounded similar to Holly, did a fine, reverent cover version in that made the Top 30, smoothing out the rhythm and adding far more muscle to the arrangement. Also in , just-ex-folkie Tom Rush covered it on the "electric" side of his LP Take a Little Walk with Me, in which the folk singer went rock for the first time with a bunch of oldies covers.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Buddy Holly , Bob Montgomery [1].

UK singles chart [3]. Single label of "Love's Made a Fool of You". Buddy Holly , Bob Montgomery. US Singles Chart [4]. Showcase [a]. Smokey Rogers. Roy Brown. Peter De Rose , George Brown. Buddy Holly , Bob Montgomery. Arthur Gunter. Reminiscing [a] [b]. Joe B. Mauldin , Niki Sullivan , Norman Petty. Paul Anka. Chuck Willis. Postage and handling. The seller has not specified a postage method to Russian Federation. Contact the seller - opens in a new window or tab and request postage to your location.

Postage cost can't be calculated. Please enter a valid postcode. There are 1 items available. Please enter a number less than or equal to 1. Select a valid country. Please enter five or nine numbers for the postcode.

Domestic handling time. Return policy. You must return items in their original packaging and in the same condition as when you received them. If you don't follow our item condition policy for returns , you may not receive a full refund. Refunds by law: In Australia, consumers have a legal right to obtain a refund from a business if the goods purchased are faulty, not fit for purpose or don't match the seller's description.

More information at returns. Payment details. Back to home page Return to top. Back to home page. Listed in category:. Email to friends Share on Facebook - opens in a new window or tab Share on Twitter - opens in a new window or tab Share on Pinterest - opens in a new window or tab Add to Watchlist. Opens image gallery Image not available Photos not available for this variation. Very good: An item that is used but still in very good condition. Major Matchbox.

"Love's Made a Fool of You" is more pop than Bo Diddley, however, though not to its detriment. It's melodic rock'n'roll with hints of country and blues, decorated by crackling up-and-down electric guitar picking and emphatic, echoing handclaps.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. The only stereo recordings Buddy Holly made are included on side four of this album. The remaining three sides of this album are the original mono recordings. D2, D4 & D7 are mono. A-side credited to Buddy Holly with The Crickets on labels, B, C & D-sides credit Buddy Holly. Runout variant of Buddy Holly - Legend/5.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of You're The One / Love's Made A Fool Of You on Discogs. Label: Coral - 93 • Format: Vinyl 7 Buddy Holly - You're The One / Love's Made A Fool Of You (Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(2).
  3. Buy Legend 2xLP By Buddy Holly. Available in used condition with free delivery in Australia. Free Shipping In Australia This item is a 2x vinyl record album and has been visually graded. G, some scuffs/hairline on surface. Love's Made A Fool Of You. Baby I Don't Care. Reminiscing. Wishing. Moondreams. True Love Ways.
  4. "Love's Made a Fool of You" is a song co-written and originally performed by Buddy Holly. It was later re-recorded by Sonny Curtis and the Crickets, with the lead vocal by Earl Sinks, and famously covered by the Bobby Fuller Four.. Buddy Holly first wrote the song in It was not until that it was recorded, as an Everly Brothers demo, which was not released until on the.
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Hollies - "Buddy Holly" at Discogs. Complete your The Hollies collection.
  6. Buddy Holly S/t Audiophile Vinyl Gram MCA Release RARE LP Peggy Sue $ New That'll Be the Day [2 Bonus Tracks] by Buddy Holly (Vinyl, Jan, Wax Time).
  7. Buddy Holly's Legend album, aka Greatest Hits, in glorious mono presented in a non-modified recording of MCA Records MCLD vinyl LP. All efforts were made.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *